My Meatballs Could Be a Winner

On a whim last week I decided to finally enter a recipe in one of my favorite site’s weekly competitions and lo and behold, I was selected as one of the two finalists! I found food52 a few months ago and it has fast become one of the sites that I read on a daily basis. They have great innovative recipes and interesting food related articles and snippets.

The contest was “Your Best Meatballs” and the recipe I entered was Kefta Style Meatballs with Grilled Grapes and Yogurt Sauce. I know at first it can sound a bit odd, but it’s one of my favorite things to make and the leftovers are great for pita sandwiches the next day or even for breakfast with eggs. Check it out and even vote for it too if you like, but I’m fairly sure regardless that food52 could soon become regular part of your online browsing. Now I have to get back to studying, I have my Intermediate cuisine practical exam tomorrow and patisserie on Monday…I can’t believe that I am already 2/3 the way done with LCB!

(UPDATE: Unfortunately, I did not win the contest, but as the losers always say, it was an honor just to be nominated.)

5 Comments

Filed under My Life

5 responses to “My Meatballs Could Be a Winner

  1. Susan Weinberg-Lynn

    Wow , these sound delicious! I voted for them & forwarded your post on to the W-L kids(all 4 of them:)) & encouraged them to vote as well! Good Luck-what do you win? Also Bon Chance on your upcoming exams! I just love reading your entries- so well written & entertaining, it’s like I’m there with you! Keep on living your dream & thanks for letting us inside your head once in awhile!

  2. Suzanne Kanner

    good luck Rose, Hope you win. The photo looks so yummy!

  3. Suzanne Kanner

    Just checked the food52 site, sorry too late to vote. Yours sounded best to me!

  4. Grandma K

    thanks for keeping us up to date.Just love you sharing your adventure with us. The meatballs sound delicious and unique.You have GOT to win with that combo. love ya….Gram

  5. I can’t believe this didn’t win! I love food52, and I found your recipe a few days ago. I am on my way back to the kitchen to make this now!!

Leave a Reply

